Cabinet: Kipchumba Murkomen appointed Roads CS, Moses Kuria Trade

President William Ruto has finally named his long-awaited Cabinet following a morning meeting with President Uhuru’s CSs at State House, Nairobi

Top of his list are loyalists before, during, and after the elections including the likes of Senator Kipchumba Murkomen, Senator Kithure Kindiki, and Moses Kuria. Monica Juma has however retained his position in government.

Below is the full list of Cabinet Secretaries and their positions in President William Ruto’s government.

  1. Tourism, Wildlife and Heritage- Peninah Malonza
  2. Agriculture and Livestock Development- Mithika Linturi
  3. Health- Susan Wafula
  4. Labour and Social Protection- Florence Bore
  5. Mining Blue Economy and Maritime Affairs- Salim Mvurya
  6. Cooperatives and MSME development- Simon Chelugui
  7. Youth and Sports and Arts- Ababu Namwamba
  8. Energy and Petroleum- Davis Chirchir
  9. Information, Communication and Digital Economy- Eliud Owalo
  10. Environment and Forestry- Roselyn Soipan Tuya
  11. Roads, Transport and Public Works- Kichumba Murkomen
  12. East Africa Community, Arid and Semi-Arid Lands and Regional Development- Rebecca Mano
  13. Trade, Investment and Industry- Moses Kuria
  14. Foreign and Diaspora Affairs- Alfred Mutua
  15. Water Sanitation- Alice Wahome
  16. Defence- Adan Duale
  17. National Treasury- Prof. Njuguna Ndung’u
  18. Interior Ministry- Prof. Kithure Kindiki
  19. Public Service Gender and Affirmative Action- Aisha Jumwa
  20. Education- Ezekiel Machogu
  21. Lands, Housing and Urban Development- Zachariah Mwangi Njeru

Other appointments

  1. Advisor National Security- Monica Juma
  2. Advisor on Women Rights Agency- Hariet Chigai

Passionate blogger on a day to day activities happening in Kenya, Africa and around the world. A keen follower of the latest news making headlines around the world

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles