Wednesday, June 29, 2022

CS Amina Mohamed appoints a 12-member FKF Transition Committee

Sports Cabinet Secretary (CS) Amina Mohamed has appointed a 12 member FKF Transition Committee to lead a 6 member Secretariat for five weeks.

“Sports CS Amina Mohamed appoints 12-member FKF Transition Committee chaired by Aaron Ringera, media personality Lindah Oguttu to lead a 6-member Secretariat for 5 weeks.” Said The Star

- Advertisement -

“In exercise of the powers conferred by section 54 (1) of the Sports Act, 2013, the Cabinet Secretary for Sports, Culture and Heritage appoints the Football Kenya Federation Transition Committee.” Read the Gazette notice

Members of the committee remain the same one in the caretaker committee led by retired Judge Aaron Ringera who is deputized by Maurice Oyugi. Others include Ali Amour, Bobby Ogolla, Neddy Atieno, Hassan Haji, Ceasar Handa, Rachael Kamweru, Michael Muchemi, Anthony Isayi and Mwangi Muthee.

Former KTN journalist Lindah Oguttu spearheads the Secretariat alongside Lorine Nerea and Edward Rombo.

The function of the Committee will be to ensure that Football Kenya Federation undertakes its mandate as the Sports act of 2013. They will also football fixtures in the country continue as planned moving forward.

- Advertisement -
Alex Kiprop
Alex Kiprop
News Moto sports correspondent. Catch up the latest results when they happen and as they happen, locally and international

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles