HomeBusiness NewsEconomyGovernment issues a list of countries allowed to the country

Government issues a list of countries allowed to the country

The government through Transport CS James Macharia has issued a list of countries that will be allowed to travel to the country.

Speaking in Thursday, CS James Macharia noted that for the passengers to be allowed in the country they must first have PRC certificate indicating they are indeed coronavirus negative and their body temperatures do not exceed 37.5°C.

In addition to that, the passengers will be required to get tested 96 hours before travel and don not have the symptoms including difficulty in breathing.

The full list of countries mentioned by the Transport CS include China, South Korea, Japan, Morocco, Zimbabwe, Namibia, Uganda, Rwanda, Canada, Ethiopia and Switzerland.

According to the CS the countries have either reported declining figures or have few transmissions in their community.

Once in the country, they will use their air tickets as proof if they are within curfew hours before proceeding to their various destinations.

The same thing applies to the taxi drivers operating during this time in order to avoid inconveniences with the police implementing the order.

CS Macharia noted that the list will be reviewed now and again and that the same standards will apply to Kenyans flying outside the country.

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular