Tuesday, September 28, 2021

Manchester City retain the English Premier League tittle


Manchester City are the winners of the English Premier League 2018/2019 season following a 4-1 against Brighton.

It is the second consecutive title win for Manchester United under Pep Guardiola silencing a Liverpool scare.

- Advertisement -

Brighton took the lead through Glen Murray in the 27th minute sending a shock through City fans but the lead was cut short a minute later through Sergio Aguero.

Laporte doubled the lead for the visitors ten minutes later sending Guardiola’s side with a lead come the first half.

Also read: Manchester City captain Kompany undergoes a doping test

Mahrez found the back of Brighton’s net following a skillful dribbling of the ball before sending it to the far end of the net.

Gundogan sealed the all-important three points for City handing them the English Premier league title.

Alex Kiprop
News Moto sports correspondent. Catch up the latest results when they happen and as they happen, locally and international

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles