Monday, August 15, 2022

Three major TV stations switched off

Barely a day after Kenya Editors Guild Chairman Linus Kaikai accused President Uhuru kenyatta and Deputy William Ruto of undermining the independence of media,three major tv stations have today been switched off.

The three tv stations namely NTV,KTN and Citizen tv were switched off ahead of Raila’s “swearing in ceremony”

- Advertisement -

NTV owned by Nation Media Group was the first to go off followed by Citizen of Royal Media Services Limited before KTN of Standard Media following suit two hours later.

In a statement,Citizen tv confirmed that the Communication Authority has switched off its ADN signals at the Limuru station thus disabling all transmission.

NTV reported that its free to air signals were switched off but its signals were available on DSTv and digital platforms.Radio stations in parts of the country were also affected.

Meanwhile residents of Mombasa,Kisii and Nyamira were angered with the move as some who could not travel to Uhuru Park expected to watch it live on TV.

- Advertisement -
Slavian Mwangecho
Passionate blogger on a day to day activities happening in Kenya, Africa and around the world. A keen follower of the latest news making headlines around the world

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles