Sunday, May 26, 2024

Argentina, Iran, Ethiopia, Egypt to become full members of BRICS

Argentina, Iran, Ethiopia, Egypt, UAE and Saudi Arabia will become full members of BRICS from January 2024.

The news follows an agreement by BRICS members who agreed to the expansion of the block to include the new members effective January 2024.

“BRICS leaders have approved the expansion of the bloc. 1st phase of expansion will take effect on first Jan 2024 and will admit Argentine, Egypt, Ethiopia, Iran, Saudi, and the United Arab Emirates as new members,” said Robert Nagila

“BRICS Leaders have reached consensus on the expansion guidelines of admission to BRICS. The following countries will be full members of BRICS with effect from 1 January 2024: Argentina, Egypt, Ethiopia, Iran, Saudi Arabia and the UAE,” said BRICS South Africa

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles