Tuesday, June 25, 2024

Bukayo Saka, Martin Odegaard nominated for Ballon d’Or

The 2023 men’s Ballon d’Or list has been revealed and Arsenal duo Bukayo Saka and Martin Odegaard have been nominated.

The duo will join 28 other candidates for the coveted tittle that is organized every year bringing together a list of elite players who have made history and produced exceptional performances in the previous year.

Others in the list include Victor Osimhen, Kylian Mbappé, Kim Min-jae, Luka Modrić, Harry Kane, Robert Lewandowski, Antoine Griezmann, Lautaro Martínez, Lionel Messi, Rodri, Ilkay Gündogan, Julián Álvarez, Yassine Bono, Vinicius Jr, Khvicha Kvaratskhelia, Emiliano Martínez, Erling Haaland, Nicoló Barella, Rubén Dias, Randal Kolo Muani, Jude Bellingham, Kevin de Bruyne, Bernardo Silva, Karim Benzema, Joško Gvardiol, Jamal Musiala, André Onana and Mo Salah.

Manchester United forward Marcus Rashford has however not made the cut even after scoring 30 goals and providing 11 assists in the 2022/23 campaign for the club.

It was also the first time that former Real Madrid, Juventus and Manchester United striker Cristiano Ronaldo has not been nominated.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles