Eliud Kipchoge wins 5th marathon in Berlin

Eliud Kipchoge has won the Berlin Marathon for the fifth consecutive time making history as the first athlete to do so at the venue.

Before winning the Sunday’s Marathon in Berlin in 2:02:42, Kipchoge came in the race with 15 wins from 18 marathons he has participated, the highest ever set by any athlete.

In Berlin, Eliud Kipchoge bagged the win in 2015, 2017, 2018, 2022 and 2023 consecutively, a milestone echoed by World Athletics.

“History maker. Eliud Kipchoge becomes the first man in history to win the Berlin Marathon for the 5th time. 2:02:42 for the win,” said World Athletics.

Congratulating Kipchoge was former Prime Minister Raila Odinga who noted that he had asserted his dominance in the marathon once again.

“Once again, Eliud Kipchoge asserts his command and dominance, showcasing his exceptional skill and defending his title by securing victory in the Berlin Marathon for an unparalleled 5th time. Bravo! No Human Is Limited.” said Raila

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles